Civil Service Commission


The Civil Service Commission of the City of Newton is a special tribunal created under the authority of the Code of Iowa, Chapter 400, Civil Service. The purpose of the Commission shall be to provide a harmonious, efficient, and courteous public service which will protect the interests of the City of Newton and its employees.


Gary Johnson
Term expires in April 2020
Teresa Ray
Term expires April 2018
David Zellinger
Term expires April 2021